EXCLUSIVE Cover Reveal for Heather Demetrios’s THE LEXIE PROJECT (Something Real #2)!

Hello there everyone! Today, as part of Heather Demetrios’s Blogger Caravan, I have an EXCLUSIVE cover reveal for her new book, THE LEXIE PROJECT! I am going to start off by assuming you’ve heard of SOMETHING REAL, Heather’s debut. If you haven’t, the summary is below and click on the cover to add it to your Goodreads shelf! SO, what does SOMETHING REAL have to do with anything? Heather’s new book for which I have the exclusive cover reveal down below just so HAPPENS to be the sequel to SOMETHING REAL! SO, below you will find the cover, a photo of Lexie, and a guide to reading THE LEXIE PROJECT. Are you ready, guys? Because this is going to be FUN.

Something Real Cover FinalTitle: Something Real

Author: Heather Demetrios

Published on February 4, 2014

Publisher: Henry Holt (Macmillan)

Page Count: 400

Genre: Contemporary

Summary:

There’s nothing real about reality TV.

Seventeen-year-old Bonnie™ Baker has grown up on TV—she and her twelve siblings are the stars of one-time hit reality show Baker’s Dozen. Since the show’s cancellation and the scandal surrounding it, Bonnie™ has tried to live a normal life, under the radar and out of the spotlight. But it’s about to fall apart…because Baker’s Dozen is going back on the air. Bonnie™’s mom and the show’s producers won’t let her quit and soon the life she has so carefully built for herself, with real friends (and maybe even a real boyfriend), is in danger of being destroyed by the show. Bonnie™ needs to do something drastic if her life is ever going to be her own—even if it means being more exposed than ever before.

ALRIGHT, GUYS. Are you ready to see the cover?!?!?!?!?

Ready?

Still not ready?

How about now?

Lexie demands you be ready!

You’re ready?

Good.

HERE IT IS!

The Lexie Project Cover

ISN’T IT COOL??????

Meet Lexie!

Lexie Baker

Lexie Baker is ready for her close up and nobody’s gonna get in her freaking way.

Nearly a year after graduating high school and taking a hiatus from her family’s reality TV show, “Baker’s Dozen,” Lexie is in Los Angeles, on a mission to take Hollywood by storm. From red carpet premiers to helping her YouTube star roommate film weird videos, Lex fits right in with the droves of girls just as hungry as she is for some screen time. When Jax Wilson, a young, hot producer, offers to launch The Lexie Project, a reality show that will chronicle Lex’s adventures trying to make it as an actress in LA, she jumps at the chance. It isn’t an Oscar-winning role, but it’s a start.

Then she meets Liam, a film student who brings books to parties and is one of her twin brother’s closest friends. When it becomes clear that her brother, Benny, has a serious drinking problem that’s causing his life to spiral out of control, Lexie relies on Liam to help protect her brother from the media…and himself. But spending time with Liam soon makes Lexie question if the life of a starlet is really what she wants. And if it is, how far will she go to get it?

The City of Angels soon becomes Hell on Earth and Lexie realizes that everyone—even Liam—has something they’re hiding. It’s time to find a new role to play–not the one she was cast in at birth.

This companion novel to Something Real features several major characters from the novel. Perfect for fans of The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, Lexie’s novelized memoir is a multiplatform storytelling experience told in real time that reaches readers through social media, including weekly chapter installments on Wattpad. Daily updates on Lexie’s social media accounts will give readers the chance to interact directly with Lexie and have opportunities to influence the course of the story.

Lexie Getting Started

Here are all of Lexie’s links:

Also: Heather is doing a fun thing next week where she’s asking people to post pics of themselves wearing heart shaped sunglasses (you can get them on Amazon or any party store). She will retweet and upload them to Lexie’s Instagram. the hashtags are #lexieproject #imreadinglexie You can also post the button down below if you don’t have a pic and use the same hashtags.
Lexie Button 1

What do you think about the cover of The Lexie Project? Are you excited to read it? LET LEXIE, HEATHER AND I KNOW IN THE COMMENTS!

Meet Heather!

Demetrios Author PhotoWhen she’s not traipsing around the world or spending time in imaginary places, Heather Demetrios lives with her husband in New York City. Originally from Los Angeles, she now calls the East Coast home. Heather has an MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts and is a recipient of the PEN New England Susan P. Bloom Discovery Award for her debut novel, Something Real. Her other novels include Exquisite Captive, the first in the Dark Caravan Cycle fantasy series, I’ll Meet You There and the multiplatform serial novel, The Lexie Project. She is the founder of Live Your What, an organization dedicated to fostering passion in people of all ages and creating writing opportunities for underserved youth. Find out more about Heather and her books at www.heatherdemetrios.com, or come hang out with her on Twitter (@HDemetrios) and any number of social media sites.

Advertisements

2 responses to “EXCLUSIVE Cover Reveal for Heather Demetrios’s THE LEXIE PROJECT (Something Real #2)!

  1. Hey! I’m new to your blog and I’m loving it! You’ve got a new follower!! 😉
    The Lexie Project sounds pretty amazing and I really love the cover! It’s colorful, fun and girly. (Just my style) Can’t wait to read more of your posts!
    -Daisy

  2. Ahh, now I definitely have to get around to reading Something Real! 😀 I love the image for this new cover, even if the fonts aren’t my type. And it’s so cute that it’s going to be shared for free on Wattpad!

    Aimee @ Deadly Darlings

Leave a Reply, and I will do my best to get back to you!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s