Middle School: My Brother Is A Big, Fat Liar (Middle School Book 3) by James Patterson and Lisa Papademetriou

My Brother Is A Big, Fat Liar

Here’s my review of Middle School: My Brother Is A Big, Fat Liar.  Enjoy!  Georgia Khatchadorian is starting sixth grade.  Which means a new grade and a new school.  But that’s not all that Georgia needs to worry about.  Just because her last name is Khatchadorian and her brother is Rafe doesn’t mean that she is like him.  But it does to all the kids and teachers of Hill Village Middle School, who don’t say a word to Georgia.  Now it’s Georgia’s turn to fix all the mistakes that Rafe did, and prove that not all Khatchadorians are troublemakers like Rafe.  A middle school story set in a diary format, Middle School: My Brother Is A Big, Fat Liar is about a girl trying to clear her name of all the crimes her brother committed.  Will Georgia make friends, will her band play at the school dance, or will Georgia do things that will make her look more like her brother?  Great for readers of Diary Of A Wimpy Kid, this story will catch readers off guard with the shocking secret that is revealed.

What I thought about it:

Middle School: My Brother Is A Big, Fat Liar was a great book.  James Patterson is a wonderful author; I love all of his middle school books.  I read the first two books in March, which I bought at the bookfair at my school.  I love the front cover of this book-it’s just so colorful!  The illustrations were great on the interior, and the plot was wonderful.  I really enjoy the relationship between Georgia and Rafe; sometimes the hate each other, and sometimes they are helping each other with something.  I also was astounded when the secret was revealed.  It brought a surprising realistic twist that you never expected.  This series is truly fun to read.  They are great for fans of Diary Of A Wimpy Kid, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, etc.  It was also nice having a different POV.  Rafe is awesome and all-but sometimes it’s good to have a change, even though I enjoyed the first two books better.  Overall, great read.  Just saying: these type of books don’t have much action or suspense in them at all, so I can’t really give them good stars on that.  It means nothing about the quality of the book.  Also, please check out my fanart at the bottom!

XanderStars:

Action: 5 out of 10 XanderStars

Suspense: 4 out of 10 XanderStars

Page-Turning: 7 out of 10 XanderStars

Well-Written: 8 out of 10 XanderStars

Overall: 8 out of 10 XanderStars

Next I will be reviewing Mila 2.0 by Debra Driza.  Also, look forward to an interview with the awesome SHANA BURG!  Remember, comment and share your opinions!

Xander

Middle School My Brother Is A Big, Fat Liar Fanart

Advertisements

5 responses to “Middle School: My Brother Is A Big, Fat Liar (Middle School Book 3) by James Patterson and Lisa Papademetriou

  1. Very enjoyable review. The secret has me wondering what it could be???
    Do you typically like MG books with lots of pictures such as this series (and the many others out there), or books that tell a story with little or no images?

    • Thank you! I typically like books without pictures (I read them more often) but I do also enjoy books like this one. I love the illustrations, and I think they help you visualize the book better. I also really love novels with a few helpful illustrations in them. Again, they help you visualize the book better.

  2. Xander, you know that Georgia Khatchadorian and her brother Rafe are clearly Armenian (just look at their name!)… So, with a Greek co-author and a pair of Armenian kid-heroes, how could I not like the idea (and your review)?

    • I totally agree! Right when I looked at “Papademetriou”, I knew it was Greek. Didn’t see the Armenian though. Not as good an expert as you are. I’m glad you like the review!

Leave a Reply, and I will do my best to get back to you!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s